True love.

16 Jun

I have never known a love so deep, so strong and all-encompassing. Every aspect of my life is changing. my views, long held beliefs, thoughts and my inner self. All being swept up, turned around and placed right back where they were. I would say touched by this love but it is stronger than that, more like being pummelled by a feather.

I don’t know what I am trying to achieve by writing this, I just need to express this love. I was stuck in a mire and have been there for years. I am still in the mire but love has changed my view. All those negative things that make up my mire are still there. I see them as tiny things, like ants, compared to this love I have found.

I no longer look down at the shackles that have held me back for so long. I look to the horizon now, seeing many possibilities, many opportunities. Most of all, I see my first true love, looking at me and smiling. Knowing where I have come from and urging me forward, to be all I can be. My heart swells as she pours her love into it.

Will it burst, I wonder. My heart has never felt such love. Yet I pour mine out as fast, making her heart swell. I have nothing to compare this love to but I feel sure it is a true, deep love. I sometimes feel that this love we share is old, ancient and everlasting. We are just the latest in a long line of lovers, going back through the ages to the dawn of love.

How deep can love get? I don’t know, I’m still falling. Oh the joy I feel, the happiness that permeates every fibre of my being. I look into her eyes and I am transported to a sea of love. I dive deep, revelling as her love engulfs me. I shoot upward and am flying high as we embrace. I soar through the clouds, our bodies entwined.

Does every couple feel this, is it normal, are we lucky to have found such a strong love? I don’t know, I have nothing to compare it too! I am in love with a beautiful woman, who loves me back just as deeply. That I do know and I’m thankful for it!

Leave a Reply

